2013 AIA Columbus Design Awards


Edamame Sushi & Grill
Design Architect: Bass Studio Architects
Owner: Charlie Choe

Photo credit: Brian Bass Photography

View Original Submission


WLVT PBS 39 New Broadcast Center
Design Architect: URS Corporation
Owner: Lehigh Valley Public Telecommunications

Photo credit: James Maguire

View Original Submission


The Ohio State University South High Rises Addition and Renovation
Design Architect: Sasaki Associates
Architect of Record: Schooley Caldwell Associates

Photo credit: Brad Feinknopf

View Original Submission


The Jack
Design Architect: WSA Studio
Owner: 1000 South Front, LLC

Photo credit: Brad Feinknopf

View Original Submission


Livingston Park Pavilion
Design Architect: Meyers+Associates Architecture
Owner: City of Columbus Recreation & Parks

Photo credit: Randall Schieber

View Original Submission



View Summary of All Submitted Projects


2013 AIA Columbus Design Awards

Awards Ceremony, presented by Head Juror Sebastian Schmaling, AIA of Johnsen Schmaling Architects 

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Knowlton School of Architecture
275 West Woodruff Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210


KSA Baumer Lecture Series: Sebastian Schmaling, AIA | 5:30 PM (1.0 LU)
Cocktail Reception | 6:30 PM 
Awards Presentation | 7:30 PM (1.0 LU)


The AIA Columbus Chapter’s annual Design Awards Program recognizes excellence in architectural design by Columbus architects and those within the boundaries of the AIA Columbus Chapter. The program’s purpose is to recognize the achievements for a broad range of architectural activity in order to elevate the general quality of architectural practice, establish a standard of excellence against which all architects can measure performance, inform the public of the breadth and value of architectural practice, and to honor the architects, clients and consultants who work together to improve the built environment. 

To achieve these goals, the AIA Columbus Design Awards program has two divisions:

Architecture Awards
Architecture Awards is an all inclusive category, and recognizes design excellence for completed architecture executed in all scales, of all types of buildings, interiors, restoration, preservation and adaptive re-use. An Architecture Award entry may be any building or complex of buildings, constructed anywhere in the world, and substantially complete NOT before January 1, 2008. 

Project Awards
Project Awards recognize design excellence in projects scheduled to be built, as well as those that will never be built. Submissions may be commissioned or self-generated, research or speculation. Competition entries, speculative research, etc. are all viable submissions. 


Sponsored By












Title Sponsors




Scroll to Top