Welcome the AIA Columbus 2022 Board of Directors

AIA Columbus welcomes a new member to our board of directors!  Johnna S. Keller (ze/hir), AIA, is a registered architect, and specializes in sustainable design and consulting. Leading the green building efforts for corporations, local governments, schools and universities, and research labs, ze is often forging new paths in sustainability, including living buildings, net zero energy projects, and a long list of “firsts” — first project to re-use non-potable water in New Orleans, first LEED project for DeKalb County Schools in Georgia, first net zero energy project for the City of Columbus, and first WELL project for The Ohio State University to name a few. Ze appreciates a good challenge and helping people get comfortable with unfamiliar ideas. Johnna is passionate about regenerative design, approaches the built environment as a foundation for well-being, and posits climate change as a social justice issue.

The AIA Columbus 2022 Board of Directors:

  • President: Matt Toddy, AIA
  • President-Elect: Jennifer Rittler, AIA
  • Treasurer: Hannah Evwaraye, AIA
  • Secretary: Nicholas Bittner, AIA
  • Past President: Aleks Daskalov, AIA
  • Directors
    • Laurie Gunzelman, AIA
    • Johnna Keller, AIA
    • Melissa Olson, AIA
    • Erin Reilly-Sanders, AIA
    • Matthew Teismann, AIA
    • Jerome Scott, AIA
  • Associate Director: Joshua Hostetler, Associate AIA
  • AIA Ohio Delegate: Sara Boyer, AIA
  • AIA Ohio Alternate: Phil Riazzi, AIA
  • Education Liaison: Andrew Cruse, AIA
  • AIAS President: Omar Alvarado Garcia

Title Sponsors




Scroll to Top